lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – A Lucid Thought

In Break-up, civil unions, court, Crying, Current events, dating, Divorce, domestic, family, gay, gay marriage, grief, homosexuality, law enforcement, Lesbian, Lesbian Relationships, lgbt, Love, Marriage, movies, news, parenting, portland oregon, promises, single, women on April 9, 2011 at 2:24 am

It dawned on me during a discussion, that for all the things I’ve done wrong. . . I did nothing that was unforgivable.

It was her stubborn pride that was a wall. I asked her forgive me, and if she couldn’t move past it, then well. . . It’s not my fault.

Every couple hurts one another. Every relationship holds it’s wrongs and fights. I’m only human, and I reacted at times in ways understandable, ways irrational and ways completely down right wrong. But nothing unforgivable.

I fought my ass off, I’m the stronger one. I didn’t run off when it came down to it, I didn’t give up and I’m the one who kept trying to save us.

She pushed me away. She wanted something “better” . . . I am something good, and if she couldn’t let go of her pride for me, them there is nothing, absolutely nothing, I could have done.

Still hurts though. A lot.

Leave a Reply

