lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – Her Shirt

In attorneys, Break-up, children, civil unions, court, Crying, Current events, dating, Divorce, domestic, family, gay, gay marriage, grief, homosexuality, kisses, law enforcement, Lesbian, Lesbian Relationships, lgbt, Love, Marriage, movies, news, parenting, portland oregon, promises, single, vows, women on April 10, 2011 at 9:13 am

God help me.

Her stuff is where she left it. Her nightshirt is on the bed, her clothes in the closet.. . her laundry behind the door.

I walked in to closet, and saw the shirt she wore on our third date. We held hands, we shared our first kiss. At one point we moved to the back seat, and made out like teenagers. Parked near the water fountain, she leaned against the window and the moonlight against her face. . . her hair. .

I held that shirt to my face this morning.

I really love her. I can’t believe it’s been less than a week. I feel like it’s been a year.

Perhaps, and I say this knowing the irony, I should stay out of the closet today.

Leave a Reply

