lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – Between 4-5am Every Morning

In attorneys, Break-up, children, civil unions, court, Crying, Current events, dating, Divorce, domestic, family, gay, gay marriage, grief, homosexuality, law enforcement, Lesbian, lgbt, Love, Marriage, movies, news, parenting, portland oregon, promises, relationships, single, vows, women on April 17, 2011 at 12:17 pm

It’s not quite 5am and I’m awake again. I notice it’s always between 4-5am that I wake up thinking about her. Sometimes because of a dream, others I just seem to wake up thinking about her.

This time, it was a dream.

In my dream she was with someone else. I watched her slowly start to have an emotional affair with this woman, as it turned into a physical affair. I woke up feeling sick and with a feeling of dread.

She always claimed there was no one else, I’d like to believe that. I really would. But there was something, I just can’t put my finger on it.

It’s not that I think people can’t leave a spouse for other reasons. but she showed all the classic signs of having either am affair, or an emotional connection with someone as she slipped further away from me.

I told her once, that I cheated in every relationship I’ve had. That’s true, but not in the literal. When you’re gay and you know you’re gay, every relationship with the opposite sex, seems to be missing a thread of faithfulness. I didn’t have as many relations with men as she gives me credit for, but there were some (I’ll share my coming out story sometime).

Anyways, I’m gonna try to go back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

