lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – The Dragon Slayer Prefers Breakfast Burritos

In Break-up, children, christian, court, Crying, Current events, dating, Divorce, domestic, family, gay, gay marriage, God, grief, health, homosexuality, kisses, Law, law enforcement, Lesbian, lgbt, Love, Marriage, news, Pain, parenting, Politics, portland oregon, relationships, religion, single, sleep, women on May 4, 2011 at 3:09 am

I sat in the van crying today.

Yesterday I had so much running to do, that I had forgotten to eat breakfast. I think it was late in the day before I was able to sit. This morning, I wanted to make it a point to eat. So I thought to myself “Hey, go have a cup of coffee at Edgefield. Go by yourself, and face the sounds of her in your memories, on your own.”

Now Edgefield is where she and I would go together. It’s where I said my vows to her. It’s such a beautiful estate.

So I decided to drive over there and sit by myself. By myself quietly, to break through the place where I have no distraction and to find my strength to face the memories head on. . .

Ha.

I sat in the parking lot of Safeway Grocery and cried. I promptly then went through a drive-thru and ordered a breakfast burrito and headed home.

No slaying dragons for me today. Just the realization tomorrow is a month.

Leave a Reply

