lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – Barely Breathing

In attorneys, Break-up, children, christian, civil unions, court, Crying, Current events, dating, Divorce, domestic, Edgefield McMenamins, family, gay, gay marriage, God, grief, health, homosexuality, kisses, law enforcement, Lesbian, lgbt, Love, Marriage, news, Pain, parenting, Politics, portland oregon, promises, relationships, religion, single, sleep, Troutdale Oregon, vows, wedding, women on May 11, 2011 at 6:13 am

I’m lying awake with a million things on my mind. But the only thing I can hear is this song.

I remember the nights I’d lay in bed, next to her, yet being so far apart. This song would play like a soundtrack in my mind, an anthem to the loneliness I’d feel. I really don’t miss that feeling, but I miss her.

How is it possible to miss someone that really inflicted some of the most hurtful moments in my life? It’s like saying I miss walking around with shards of glass in my shoe.

I’m probably all contemplative about those nights, tonight, because I cried when I tried laying in the bed this evening. Apparently I’m not quite at “sleeping in the bed without her at least physically present” status.

This.

Sucks.

Leave a Reply

