lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – Cover Me

In attorneys, Ben and Jerrys Ice Cream Comfort, Break-up, children, christian, civil unions, court, Crying, Current events, Divorce, domestic, family, gay, God, grief, health, homosexuality, Law, Lesbian, lgbt, Love, Marriage, Netflix, Pain, parenting, Politics, portland oregon, promises, relationships, religion, single, sleep, vows, wedding on July 1, 2011 at 12:04 am

Today my attorney showed up in court, to schedule a hearing, and so did my ex. She is currently representing herself, and wanting to withdraw the settlement we came to.

What a mess.

So a hearing has been set, and now we have to wait and go through the whole mess again. The good thing is, because she is the one who decided to try and get out of a contract, she will most likely have to pay my attorneys fees after this point. Which makes no sense to me. She wants to contest the settlement, hire a new attorney plus will most likely have to pay my attorneys fees, just to get out of a settlement she agreed on.. which is way less (by thousands) than she is going to be charged for the new attorney, my attorney and court costs.

I’m shaking my head, I don’t get it.

Has a bottomless money pit been discovered recently? I really should be watching the news more.

She is also now trying to take the vehicle form the children and myself. It’s a little complicated to explain, but the deal is the vehicle is in her name and I have made every payment on it since it was purchased. She has said several times she would never, ever do anything to jeopardize the vehicle because she knows I rely on it to transport my children to their appointments. However, she is now trying to get it taken away and claims she now has a buyer for it as well. Of course, these children she is apparently using to hurt me and them, are the very ones that she wrote me recently about. About how much she missed them, wanted to see them, and wanted to be a part of their lives.

Funny thing is, I am not mad. I guess because if I sit and just let it all unfold, the more I know God is in control. Every time I have placed my trust in Him in the face of adversity, He has always carried us through to the other side.

On that note,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

