lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – My Son Is In The Hospital

In blogging, Break-up, cancer, children, christian, Crying, Current events, current events, dating, Divorce, family, gay, God, grief, health, homosexuality, Lesbian, lgbt, Love, Marriage, military, news, Pain, parenting, people, Politics, portland oregon, relationships, religion, single, wedding, women on August 9, 2011 at 6:17 pm

I heard from my son last night. He’s arrived safely to the hospital, and in a room. 

He said that he’ll see a Plastic Surgeon for reconstructive surgery next week, but has to see the General Surgeon first. No word on the Oncologist. 

In something unrelated, I saw this article on CNN today and my heart went out to this young man and his family.

(I’m having trouble posting the story, but it’s titled “Kansas boy wants the world to recognize his fallen father”)

Here is the link:

http://m.cnn.com/primary/_hXbHlw-ig7CdShR7

  1. I find your blog intensely interesting and love that you have such good humor about the situation! I’ll keep your son in my thoughts and prayers. You just stay strong!

Leave a Reply

