lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce – This Is My Life

In AP News, Blog, blogging, Break-up, children, christian, civil unions, communication, court, Crying, Current events, dating, desert, Divorce, domestic, Edgefield McMenamins, equality, Facebook, failure, family, fashion, feelings, finances, Flowers, Friend, friendship, gardening, gay, gay marriage, God, grief, healing, health, homosexuality, Kiss, Laughing stars, Law, Lesbian, lgbt, Life, Love, movies, Myspace, Netflix, New York, news, Oregon, parenting, people, Politics, Portland, portland oregon, promises, relationships, same sex, single, The Little Prince, vehicle, vows, women, Writing on January 14, 2012 at 1:44 am

For some reason I thought it had already been 9 months that had passed, but in reality it’s just passed. That’s a good thing, because that tells me my life has continued in a more positive light. I’ve been writing more about the things the my life is about now, then it was when I was married. Another good indicator that I’ve moved on.. That I’m whole again.

Because of that, I’ve decided that I may continue writing up until the year mark, but I’d like to focus more on my life today and where I’m going now. This blog will no longer be about My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce, but instead my life.

I thought I might wait until that year mark, but honestly I’m ready now. Because I’m living.. now.

As of today, I’d like to introduce you to My Big Fat Lesbian Life.

Hi, I’m Lia.

I’m a woman,

A Mom,

This is my life.

  1. Hello i just resdur blog n wanted to say hi…. Have a great weekend…. Take care

  2. Opps *reading* your blog….

  3. Hi,
    I wanted to say how much I appreciate your blog, thank you for sharing your story. I asked my ex to leave our home on April 30, 2011, so am on a similar emotional time table of sorts…. My big fat lesbian divorce, however, is not proceeding so well. We got legally married in Canada, and live in Ohio (where gay marriage is not recognized). Ugh :(.

    • I am sorry about your marriage *huge hug* how are you doing?

      I have a friend in a similar situation. They married in Canada, so can’t “divorce” in a way that allows them to legally move on. How are you handling it?

Leave a Reply

