lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Life – Gabriels Heart

In Uncategorized on March 29, 2014 at 7:51 pm

The Cardiologist spoke with me the day before yesterday, and after speaking with the surgeon, they  have finally decided to do a CT Scan or an MRI on Gabriel, to take a closer look at things and make sure they aren’t missing anything. I am both happy they are finally doing this, and terrified they might find something that will require another surgery. They are supposed to call me Monday to schedule this, so I will be sure to write an update soon.

In considering that they might have to do another surgery, I go into an instant mode of fear. I am really struggling with the fear of having to watch my son go through that whole process again. It just makes me so sad for him. I am trying really hard not to borrow that worry, but I have to prepare myself for the possibility that this could happen.

 

  1. OK, good. Taking a look is good. Thanks for the update. Will be thinking of you, and Gabriel, and his siblings over the weekend and sending the best vibes possible for Monday!
    Tell that fear to leave you alone for a few hours. The good, is that they will be taking a closer look. Prayers for all!

Leave a Reply

