lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat LIfe -The Perks of Being Me

In Uncategorized on April 15, 2014 at 3:41 pm

I’ve been waiting for doctors to talk to each other, and decide what the game plan is, since last week. I have called every day, and at times I have even spoke to the doctors themselves, who promise me they will speak to each other, and then the next time we talk.. nothing.

Today I spoke to one of the cardiologists and made it clear that I am waiting for them to hurry up and get it together, so we can get Gabriel where he needs to be. I am giving it just a couple of more days, and then I am just showing up at their office and waiting to see someone. This is ridiculous.

In the meantime, I just feel the need to write today. It’s been a pretty busy few days, and throw in the fact that my phone landed in a puddle of water today, I think I am ready for a hug and some coffee. The upside today, is that Dark Horse Comics sent a package of graphic novels to the house, as a gift, and is giving us a private tour of the campus in a few weeks. I really appreciate the extension of kindness.

I was looking over my blog last night, and read the entries from 2012. I measured where I am now, compared to where I was then, and I feel like I have changed a lot as a person. Some of it holds pretty true, though 2012 seems to be the year that I had a lot of awakenings.

I also realized it’s now been three years since I started this blog. The anniversary of it all just escaped me. Life has just moved on that much. That is really exciting to me, considering there was a time I was scared I would never be able to feel whole again. I will admit there have been times I have considered tearing down this blog. I look back at the entries of 2011, and I am just so embarrassed that I was that sad over a relationship that was really nothing more than a disaster. But then I get an email from someone else who is in that place, where I was in 2011, and I remember how much it meant to me to know all those things I felt, and how isolating they were. I don’t want others to feel alone, and I hope they read past those entries and see that life does move on. I guess I just don’t want people to read it, and judge me on who I used to be. I want people to get to know me for who I have grown into. Especially when dating is in the picture. People have the advantage of reading my life, and that is really exposing.

So I thank those who have been reading my journey these past three years. I especially wanted to thank those who sent me texts, emails, and support when I recently revealed that I am interested in dating men, in my blog “I Learned”. I was terrified to write out that truth, but I knew I needed to.

In closing this, I wanted to share a quote from a movie I have playing in the background while writing this. “We accept the love we think we deserve.” – The Perks of Being A Wallflower. Take that for what it means to you. To me, it means staying true to those things I wrote in Jan. 2013. I hope whatever it means to you, it means that you find good things from, and for, yourself.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

