lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Life – Welcome Back

In Uncategorized on August 5, 2014 at 5:08 pm

As many of you know, I chose to close my blog down because of the harassment I was receiving from someone who refused to honor my requests to leave me alone, and to refused to follow the advice of law enforcement to leave me alone and *unfollow* my blog (WordPress staff thankfully stepped in and removed them from my list). Ignoring all requests, they then decided to take it a step further and try to comment on my blog with claims that were only half truths and complete falsities. It gave me more than enough to seek libel in a lawsuit against this person, but after taking some time to think about it, and speaking to an attorney, I have decided to just let this person continue with the slander and lies. I figure if I let it go long enough, they will continue with their inability to stop harassing me, and give the courts and law enforcement more than enough evidence. I move on and continue my life, and they just destroy themselves.

Thankfully the American Embassy and LE officials are aware, and have become involved as well. I received note two days ago of the progress and with the support of the Embassy and LE, in addition with WordPress, I can now open my blog and get back to sharing the things that are really important. I have disabled comments for a bit though, as to continue to sift out any comments left should it start again, so they can be forwarded to law enforcement and all of officials that are keeping note of anything that might continue.

If you find yourself in the following, please stand up and speak out. Speak to law enforcement. Seek help….

– Unsolicited attention, emails, phone calls or continued harassment from someone, I encourage you to talk to everyone who will listen. Make sure they know who the offender is, and find out your rights.

– Keep all emails and records of communications. If anything is sent to your home, make copies.

– Talk to attorneys, officials, local law enforcement. Let them know the patterns. It is vital to keep people informed, should anything happen.

– Tell your friends. It might be embarrassing, but remember you need to let people know. Show their photo to those around you, in case anyone sees the person hanging around your home, and encourage them to call the police if they see them at anytime.

– You can disable their ability to send you emails. Well, at least your ability to see them. They still might attempt to send you emails, but Yahoo won’t allow it to come into your mailbox, spam or trash folders. Keep all previous emails though, and file them.

– Anytime you ask someone to stop contacting you, and they continue to contact you or refuse to listen to LE (in this case, they were even asked by LE unfollow my blog and refused to honor those requests), it is harassment. This is against the law. People who continue to contact you after you have asked them to stop, or listen to LE, display inability to control their actions and should be considered a potential physical threat. Do not ignore this, or simply put up with it. Protect yourself.

You wouldn’t allow someone to do it someone you care about, so don’t allow someone to do it to you.

Stand up, and stand strong.

Much love,

Me

 

 

