lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Life – Gabriel is sick again

In Uncategorized on November 22, 2014 at 3:39 pm

After 4 days of Gabriel getting increasingly sick with pain again, and two trips to cardiology, blood work confirmed what I had been fearing. Gabriel is having a flare up of the postpericardiotonmy syndrome. The bad news is that the one colchicine isn’t keeping it at bay by itself, so they are increasing it back to two pills. The two pills a day was putting a lot of stress on his stomach, so I am sure he is not looking forward to those side effects again. The good news is because they have been able to manage it with medicine in the past, they are going to try and do that again before deciding that they have to remove his entire pericardium sac.

I’m too exhausted to even begin to descirbe all the disappointment I am feeling right now. I just know that I could use a hug. A really big hug that makes me feel safe even though I know everything really isn’t as wonderful as I would like it to be right now. I want my son to have a pain free life, with no worry of getting sick, and I want amazing things to happen not only for him but for all my children. Especially his brothers that have sat through every Drs. appointment, every test, and all the middle of the night ER runs.

I could use a miracle.

  1. All I can offer you is a long distance hug. Take care…. All of you.

Leave a Reply

