lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Life – Now

In Uncategorized on February 22, 2015 at 11:13 pm

I stated counseling.

This is a pretty big step for me. I decided that I simply need a place to talk and work through some of the ways my life has changed. I had my first appointment this past week. It was the “get to know you” appointment. You know, that one where you talk about yourself and relive every crappy decision you have made while they take notes.

I think this is going to be a good thing.

  1. I might have to have you teach me how to blog. I’m not smart enough.

    Good for you by the way. I’m not sure I could do that. Mostly because people tend to suck. Forgive me. It’s after midnight and I’m at work.

  2. Good for you! I have not sought out counseling (yet) but I hear it is a really good idea and can help a lot. I am once again behind in staying in touch, so will have to read through your recent archives to catch up on things, but I truly hope you are physically doing OK as well as emotionally and yes, even spiritually. It can be a heck of a road we travel, can’t it? Anyway, I look forward to hearing good things from this next step on your journey.

    • Thank you. Right? You can’t leave me alone too long. You never know what I will get into next. Emotionally, I am getting it. Physically, well.. I’m scared of the tests coming up, but 5 minutes at a time and right now tonight.. I am going to watch some TV. You have my Numbah, young lady.. so feel free to call if you need an ear *hugs*

  3. Good for you! Hope you find some solace in it.

Leave a Reply

