lesbianspaghetti

My Big Fat Life – My Biopsy and No Compromise

In Uncategorized on March 14, 2015 at 11:50 pm

On Monday I had a biopsy. I was so damn scared.

I will spare you the story of how I found out that I needed one, but the short details are an ultrasound showed something needed to be looked at closer, and so I had a uterine biopsy. I was thankful for the friends that offered to drive me, and were there with me through the process. I was terrified, but it helped to have people around me that kept my mind from focusing fully on what was about to happen. Thursday I received a call that everything came back benign. I can’t begin to tell you how amazing I felt, and still feel.

Before this happened there was someone I was seeing for a period of time, and right before my biopsy I had found my threshold of bullshit had been crossed. I will spare you the long details of this situation as well, but let me say that to have continued to date him would have set me back years of work to find the person it is I want to share my space and time with. Hearing the results came back negative really gave me that extra kick to remain true to myself, and it feels good to finally have some of the skills I need to advocate for myself to not settle.

Leave a Reply

